PENT Exam?

Cybersecurity has become a critical issue due to the rise in cybercrimes over recent years. To assess their security posture, companies conduct extensive security testing. The company requires skilled Penetration Testers to run security tests to determine if malicious attackers might be able to breach the systems. The CPENT certification gives you the knowledge and skills you need to become a professional penetration tester.
Table of Contents
Introduction to CPENTCPENT outlineCPENT exam informationWho should apply for CPENT certification? How can you prepare for the CPENT exam?

Introduction to CPENT
The EC-Council’s Certified Penetration Testing Professional is a high-level certification course designed for Penetration Testers. This certification will allow you to become one of the most skilled Penetration Testers in the world. The CPENT certification program teaches you how to conduct a practical penetration test using filtered networks, IoT and OT systems. This certification provides hands-on instruction in various techniques and penetration testing principles, allowing students to understand real-world dynamics and overcome industrial obstacles.
CPENT outline
The 14 modules of the CPENT certification assess a Penetration Tester’s ability to effectively cover all aspects of cybersecurity.

Module 01: Introduction to Testing for Penetration
Module 02: Penetration Testing Scoring and Engagement
Module 03: Open Source Intelligence (OSINT)
Module 04: Social Engineering Penetration Testing
Module 05: Network Penetration Testing-External
Module 06: Network Penetration Testing-Internal
Module 07: Network Penetration Testing-Perimeter Devices
Module 08: Web Application Penetration Testing
Module 09: Wireless Penetration Testing
Module 10: IoT Penetration Testing
Module 11: OT/SCADA Penetration Testing
Module 12: Cloud Penetration Testing
Module 13: Binary Analysis & Exploitation
Module 14: Report Writing and Post Testing
CPENT is for security professionals and ethical hackers with a solid understanding of penetration testing. The CND and CEHv11/CEHv10 certifications are required for the CPENT certification exam. The following information must be understood by applicants before applying for the advanced certification:
Protocols for networking
Hacking techniques that are ethical
Wireless protocols and devices
Kali or ParrotOS
Standard penetration tools
Wireless penetration
Web application penetration testing
Information about the CPENT exam
CPENT is an online, proctored practice exam. Two certificates can be obtained by applicants who pass one exam. Candidates have two options: one 24-hour exam, or two 12-hour exams.
Exam NameCertified Professional in Penetration Testing (CPENT)Exam DurationYou have the option of:1. One 24-hour session2. Two 12 hour sessionsPassing scoreIf you score between 70%-90%, you will get CPENT certificationIf you score above 90%, then you get a Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) Master credentialExam Format Performance-basedLanguagesEnglishNote: The CPENT exam combines two certifications into a single exam. Depending on your passing grade, you will receive either the CPENT Certification (or the LPT Master) certification.
Who should be certified CPENT?
This course is perfect for professionals in the following roles:
Hackers who are ethical
Penetration Testers
Network Server Administrators
Firewall administrators
Security testers
Security Engineer
Security Analyst
System administrators
Risk Assessment Professionals
How do you prepare for the CPENT certification examination?
Your success will depend on your preparation, your efforts, your plans, and your commitment to your profession. These are some tips to help prepare you for the CPENT exam. Understanding the exam: Before you begin your CPENT certification, it is important to understand all aspects of the exam.